A lovely little trip of nostalgia down Memory Lane...

26 September, 2002 || 3:26 pm

And here it is, the moment you've all been waiting for...my one year Diaryland anniversary!!

And what a year, dammit! Looking back on all of my entries, I do, indeed, realize that most are rather boring and sucky. I still enjoy reading them, as it's been my life, and I remember writing each one. (Well, with the exception of one or two...)

I have, however, had a few good entries, and I've come up with a few I liked, especially. Thanks to all of you who let me know particular entries you liked and wanted me to include. (ie. Ben. Only Ben. *cough*).

One common theme in my entries (it's in every entry here, people) has been complaining. One major gripe over the last year? white boots. Need I even say more? They suck. They are ugly, and tacky, and I needn't waste my breath about them.

Some things I've written about have been things I still joke about with friends. Some things my friends are just sick of hearing about...and 2+2 is still 4. I, being a proud New Yorker, have bitched about Jersey and have applied the yipes, bleepin' yipes theory to several other things.

Another common theme throughout my diary, in the past year, (and will continue to be a mentioned topic) is my ever-present loser-dom.

I just realized that I probably have screwed up all the links that I just wrote, and I'll have to go back and fix them. Oh well.

However, not everything I've written has been ridiculous. I do, on occation, have a thoughtful thought in my silly little head. I've had some real issues in my life this past year. I know, for example, that cancer is not something to be laughed off. It is very real, and very scary. A year ago, today, I was at the hospital, right now, waiting for my mother's surgury to be finished. I've had dreams that have left me in tears, and experiences that gave me nightmares.

Well, now, I think that's going to be the end of my 1 year entry. I hope you enjoyed this lovely trip down memory lane.

and ps. to those who care - my bio test wasn't as bad as I thought it would be, now it's just a matter of seeing how badly I failed...Lie? No lie.

back || next