Cast and Crew

06 November, 2001 || 5:23 p.m.

Eileen - My friend since 6th grade. Is super cool and has a big Irish family. Yeah. Sometimes referred to as I or Leeners

Margeaux - One of my very bestest friends. She was in my dance class when we were 4, and then we hated each othr in 6th grade. Now she's awesome. Sometimes referred to as Z

Jen - The YA librarian at the community library where I spend all of my time. If not for Jen, I would have so social life whatsoever. She is cool beans.

Chris - is a Darling. I met him when we were in Peter Pan together in 2000. Chris smells like applesauce, we all know it, except Eileen, who doesn't agree with us, for whatever reason. He came up with our group's name, The Usual Suspects.

Ben - My boyfriend...an absolute sweetheart. I could carry on for paragraphs about him, but that would get rather cliche, I think, so suffice it to say that he is truly wonderful and I love him.

Beth - She is also a very cool beans kind of a person. I met Beth in kindergarten, and we have been friends ever since. She like horses and has a sister who Beth enjoys making fun of. It is rather humorous.

Alex - The original Library Girl, now she has moved to Maine. I'm sure she will make lots of new friends there and live happily ever after, but we will miss her just the same.

Ryan - I met him through Diaryland. (Yes, I know - someone other than my friends reads my diary! It's a miracle!) He is tres cool, and sent me a post-card from his trip to Italy. He doesn't update anymore, he had to end his diary, and I probably won't talk about him at all in my diary, but I love him anyway, and am keeping him here.

Cathleen - We've had bad science classes together. Now we sit through Mr. Boring in English. She can be pretty spiffy.

Joy - Plays the viola in orchestra with me. Jess - This is Chris's older sister.

Beth - This is another Beth, she works at the library. She interned for Jen a while ago. Beth is very very cool, she appreciates cool shoes, has short hair, and joins us in shouting "doobies" at inappropriate moments.

Lee - Another librarian at the library. Reminds me of Eeyore at times.

Turdy - (aka. The Mouse) Yet another librarian. Only she is a bitch and we all hate her.

Britt - Jen's best friend. She is very cool, even though I don't see her much.

George - President of Model Congress. I like him and respect him a lot, even though he's a Republican.

Hamida - Another one of my very best friends. I met Hammy when I was in 2nd grade and we've pretty much been friends ever since.

Meggy - is away at college. Is super cool. Is missed.

There are also several teachers in my life (unfortunately). A few have the same name as last year, like Mrs. Englishteacher or Mrs. Orchestrateacher, although they are different people. Just fyi - my teachers are:

Mrs. Mathteacher - I had her in 9th grade, but she's better, now.

Mr. AP Euroman - I also had him in 9th grade. Is funny at times, but not at others.

Mrs. Orchestrateacher - is fantastic.

Mrs. Parenting - teaches parenting, the stupidest class in the whole world that I'm required by state law to take.

Mrs. Frenchteacher - is a bitch. Should die. Complains about "not being paid to babysit us" when she puts us in groups where the smart kids (ie. Me) are forced to teach the stoopit kids (ie. everyone else). Her eyebrows are freakishly far apart.

Mr. Ogre - My homeroom teacher, and has been every year, as well, as you may (or may not) recall. Calls freshmen "maggots," which they are, with the exception of one or two.

Mr. Boring - Teaches AP English, and is so unbelievably boring. I have a yellow folder for that class so at least something will be interesting.

back || next