My Dream (which was quite sad)

27 June, 2002 || 10:18 am

So there I am, my head on my pillow, sleeping away....

When what should I dream? (Well, besides a dream, of course...)

I had a dream (that one day, black children and white children could walk, hand in hand....wait a minute.....that wasn't my dream at all...)

But anyway, in all actuality, I did dream last night (or really it would have been this morning as dreams occurr when you are in the REM stage of sleeping, which only happens right before you wake up. That is why you very seldom have a dream, sleep and *then* wake up...even if you don't remember a dream, you usually JUST had it...)

But back to the point.

In my dream, Eileen and Margeaux were there. We were all together with some other girl, who was older (maybe 17), and who did not appear to be on a very high rung of the social ladder. So we were at this fair thing, sort of like a circus, but sort of not, and somehow we won this bunny rabbit. It was at a picnic and there were tiny bunny rabbits that were going to be cooked, but we caught one, and then it magically (in that dream-like sort of way) turned into a hampster. So we had this hampster, and then this girls was all upset about something, because by stealing the hampster or whatever, we had committed this horrid crime. But not Eileen and Margeaux. Only me and that girl. So, she called her boyfriend, who happened to own a very small airplane, and the plan was that she and I and the boyfriend were going to get in the plane, pretending to be going somewhere to return the hampster, but really, we were going on a kamikaze mission, and her booyfriend was going to crash the plane on to a deserted beach. I had the hampster in a shoe box and Eileen and Margeaux were in my back yard. I was standing back there with them, waiting for the girls boyfriend to come and pick me and the girl uup to go to the airport place. However, neither Eileen nor Margeaux knew I was atually going to die, they thought they would be driving up to the same place as us and be there to take me home after we returned the hampster. So, I'm standing in the backyard with my friends, when I realize that I should probably tape the shoebox closed, so we don't loose the hampster, and then I run inside my house looking for tape. When I finally find tape, the girl's boyfriend s there with his car and I have to go get in the gar with the girl. I climb in to the car and for some reason there is another girl and anotherguy who are planning on beingin the airplane when it crashes. And so the door closes behind me, I'm squashed between the girl and the other girl, neither of whom seem like incerdibly great people, when the first girl starts to sob. I'm putting my arm around her to try to get her to stop crying and then I start crying because I realize I never said goodbye to Margeaux or Eileen in my backyard. I just ran away to get some tape and then got in the car without saying goodbye. and then I begin to think about all the other people I'll never see again, never get to say goodbye to. I think about Jen and how I'll never get to see what her house looks like, how I'll miss going to Jo�lle's house this summer etc., etc.

And it was very sad.

But now that I've writen this long entry that is probaably boring all of you OUT OF YOUR MINDS, I'll just go now. It's time for breakfast, anyway.

back || next