It's days like this that make you glad you're not pushing up daisies...

05 June, 2002 || 4:09 pm

Everybody say it together now:

Mrs. Mathteacher is back!!!

Yes, yes, I know. I have spent the entire first half of my diary complaining about Mrs. Mathteacher, and now I am all excited. Let me just say that if one must choose between a Big Dead Cow for a math teacher or Mrs. Mathteacher for a math teacher, it is not a difficult decision. I actually understand what's going on now in math and I think I will do well on the quiz on Friday. Which is a very good thing because, as of now, my average is an 89. That's right, just one point under a 90. One measly point below an A. I WILL NOT SETTLE FOR A B, DAMMIT! BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA So I'm just really really hoping that I can get my friggin 89 to a 90.

And now, on to the utter lunacy of Mr. Artteacher. (Doesn't this just feel like October? I'm complaining about the same people...) we have, let's count them, folks, 8 class days of school left. That's 8, not to be confused with 11 for any such reason. Now, by the end of these said 8 days, we must have a clay project completed. We must also have 6 (count them again, shall we? - 6) water-colour studies done. But wait, there's much, much more! We have to do a water-color still life. ALL THIS IN ONLY 8 DAYS! Call in the next 5 minutes and we'll trow in a big fat F on your report card!!! Yay. Oh, Jiminy Cricket, I just can't wait. Riiiiiiiiiiiight...

Science today was very funny. Now, I know I am quite frequently telling "Mr. Ciccone" stories. ("How Long" - lol, right Margeaux???) So, anyway, today in science, BlondieAirheadGirl asks, "If I had put the right numbers into this equation, would I have gotton the right answer??" Doh! Ciccone says, "well, usually when you put the right numbers into a problem, you get the right answer." And so BA-Girl says, "No, I know, but I put the wrong number in, so would the answer still be 2?"
So the, Ciccone: "Let me put it to you this way. 2 + 2 = 4, which is a correct answer. But, 2 + 3 = 5" pause "...which is also a correct answer, so I really have no idea where I'm going with this. But when you put the right numbers in, you generally get the right answer. What else can I say?"
Me: "Hot water is hot." (at the biginning of the year those were the instructions on a lab we did with, surprise, surprise...hot water)
Ciccone: laughs"Exactly! Hot water is hot; 2 + 2 = 4 and 2 + 3 = 5...except on Sundays."
Half the class: "What?? Why not Sundays??"
Ciccone: "Because you can't carry ice cream in your pocket."
Class: "What????"
Ciccone: Exactly.

Oh, my God, I know I probably just bored you all to tears and drool, but it was soooooo funny.

And then in Model Congress today (our last meeting!!) we did the Alcatraz bill. It's a bill to put all rapists on Alcatrz Island and allow people to pay $100,000 to go up in a helicopter and shoot the convicts on the island. At the end of the bill it said that anyone who tries to escape the island will be crucified. It was an awesome bill and we had a shatload of fun. And pizza. Yum.

It feels so good to have actually written a decent entry. I've been so bad about it recently and I've just felt like there's been nothing to talk about. But today has been excellant. And out side it is Gorgy - Gorge - Gorge...

Ta, Ta, mes amies...

back || next