PSATs...and stoopit-ity

19 October, 2002 || 12:01 am

The PSATs were this morning, bright and early. We were all there by 7:40, but the actual exam didn't start until 8:20, or something like that. Hour upon hour of filling in the damned bubble labeled A, B, C, D, or E.

I noticed this girl (whose name I'll refrain from mentioning, as I'll probably never mention her again) left A TON of blank answers. It's fine if you don't know the bloody answer, but from the time I was four, I knew the biggest rule for taking the SATs: never leave a blank answer. The only way you can get no credit for an answer is if you leave it blank. That's the only way. Period. End of story. If you get a wrong answer on a multiple choice, you still get partial credit, and on the questions where you need to come up with a numerical answer, it doesn't matter whether the answer is right or wrong. You could but 87 for all of the answers and gotten full credit. And people were leaving the bubbles blank!

The stoopit-ity of some people amazes me.

back || next