An Alice sort of mood...

06 August, 2002 || 10:48 am

Dammit...somebody come online!! Audrey is practicing her violin, so I have about an hour to spare until she's done, but NO ONE is on!! I want to talk to somebody!! Arg!!

I really need to stop using two exclamation points!!

And there I go again. It's almost 11 (sorry, gotta run...Ulla's waiting..it's almost 11!)

And that tidbit from The Producers was brought to you by America's Dairy Farmers...

Speaking of Dairy Farmers, I read about a poster in my cousin's magazine that features a picture of our very own Dubya, with white powder on his nose. The caption reads "Got Coke?" I thought this was rather funny, and now feel the need to find the poster and buy it. Although I'm sure that will be quite impossible. Quite.

Ah, 'tis no matter, no matter. Isn't Ben a darling? He put the "Alice" poem on his diary, which I think is simply cool beans. I love that poem. Love love love it.

And now, simply because I am in an Alice's Adventures in Wonderland sort of mood, and because I have time to kill, I'm going to see if I can write this poem down. (I know I can remember the whole thing, any idiot could, but I want to try to get it written all groovy-like.

(Damn...I typed it, but it didn't work...I'll just stick a picture of it in...what a cheater I am...)

Or, if you'd prefer the original text (I'll just type it this time...)

Fury said to a mouse,
That he met in the house,
"Let us both go to law: I will prosecute you. --

Come, I'll take no denial;
We must have a trial:
For really this morning I've nothing to do."

Said the mouse to the cur,
"Such a trial, dear sir,
With no jury or judge would be tedious and dry."

"I'll be judge, I'll be jury,"
Said cunning old Fury;
"I'll try the whole cause and condemn you to die."

Personally, I like the original better, but maybe that's just me. Now that I'm carrying on about things no one cares about, I'll just go now...

back || next