Fun Afternoon

08 May, 2002 || 5:32 pm

I have spent all afternoon on the computer listening to music. I was talking to Chris on AIM and he's got a shitload of music on his computer so we had a good time trading music. Right now I'm listening to "American Pie" so I'm in a really good mood because that song kicks ass.

Today we had Model Congress and we debated Eileen's and my bill, which was to allow homosexual marriages in all 50 states. We spent the whole time on it. It was me and George (who, just as a side not, Margeaux, *may* actually get a diary) going back and forth arguing and I had a lot of fun. Even though I had to sit on my hands to keep from ripping George's tounge out of his mouth.

THAT JUST PISSED ME OFF! Sorry. I get pretty mad at people who think less of other people just for who they are. Especially when it's a general thing like sexual orientation. I mean, it's one thing to not like someone because of their personality, but to not like someone, or to deny someone their basic rights just because you don't like some minor thing about the way they live is just bogus. I mean, you don't have to agree with how somebody lives, but it's morally wrong to deny them something that you have because you don't agree.

People were bringing up religion etc., but my main point was that, yes (GEORGE!), homosexual people are still people and they should have exactly the same rights as a heterosexual person. If two law-abiding, good, American citizens who are in love want to get married, who cares what sex they are???

Anyway, now that I've gotten myself all upset again, I really should go, as my mom is home and I just started my homework, like, two minutes ago.

back || next