The abc's of the goods and bads of life

16 November, 2001 || 5:04 p.m.

Life Sucks for many reasons. Mostly because (a) I had gym today and (b) we played kickball and (c) some idiot ran into me and (d) whacked my knee so (e) I had to miss the second half of the day when (f) I already missed yesterday and (g) I missed the bus going to the Area All State rehearsal which means that (h) I missed the rehearsal so (i) I can't be in Area All State and (j) my knee really hurts because (k) it is sprained and (l) the dog is being a pain and (m) my mom doesn't know how to control him so (n) I have to keep getting up to make him stop being such a devil dog even though (o) I am in pain.

There. If that's not bad, I don't know what is. Okay, okay. Maybe it's not as bad as some things in life, but it still sucks (as you can see in reasons (a-o)).

On the bright side, (a) I had a fun conversation with Joy, er, "Annie" (lol) who is going to (b) buy the next Angus book from the UK so I can read it (I'd buy it, but then it wouldnt match my other Angus books) and I will tell Jen and Alex of this as (c) I am going to the library tonight where I will also be able to brag about (d) me not having to do gym next week and the fact that (e) I found a REALLY cool quote online by PhoenixChild, which I will repeat below in toto.

"The disentagular coordinating conjunctions of the obtuse latitudinal and longitutidinal angles of the atmospheric equators may concur with and effect the deviated septum which becomes discombobulated and antagonistic of the homo-sapien's geographical-formilizational functions of the medulla oblangata causing obligatory angioplastic removal of the gastric juices in the intestinal fibers subduing the gall bladder's meticulous functions and may result in resonant resization of the location of the geographically-astronomically respondant olfactory bulb in the midst of the enigma that is the human creative problem solving system.

Remember that."

back || next