**~Yes, I'm Single~**

18 November, 2001 || 3:50 p.m.

Well - it seems like I haven't written in years. Okay, so it's only been a couple of day, but thats why I said *seems like* rather than without. Alex, dear ~ just read your diary ~ terribly sorry, darling, terribly sorry. However, there are other fish in the sea, there are other fish! I must remind myself to talk about the Day I've Had.

*self - talk about the Day You've Had*

Okay - I slept in until 9ish, and the I got up and ate breakfast and showered (you *really* don't need to hear this so I'll fast forward).

My mom and I went shopping today and she bought a pair of earrings and a candle and a pair of gloves and an apron and a bunch of other stuff. And she bought ME a scarf. It is red and fuzzy/furry and it is Mad Cool. Not only is my red fuzzy/furry scarf a scarf, but it can also be a hat. Or a shirt, or a cape-ish thing. Or many other things. It is truely wonderous. I may be in love.

Speaking of being in love, I saw a book today all about Being Single and how Great it Is. They made the point that all the Really Great people are/were single. Mother Teresa. Wonder Woman. Spider Man. In fact, except for the occational girlfried, ALL superheros were single. Even THE ULTIMATE SUPERHERE is single: God is single. Not only is God single, but He is the head of a single-parent household.

WellWellWell.

Doesn't that just tell you something.

back || next