How going to a Bat Mitzvah can leave you crippled...

29 October, 2001 || 5:42 p.m.

Yes, yes - I should have written sometime this weekend. Then again, I can't say I didn't warn you. I did tell you of my *very busy weekend* I am crippled. At Margeaux's Bat Mitzvah reception, we did the limbo. I guess I haven't completely lost every bit of my flexability-ness, because I won!!!!! YAY!!!!! How LOW can you go? HaHaHa.

The Bat Mitzvah was a lot of fun. In addition to Limbo, we did the chicken dance, the twist, the Macerena, and the electric slide. FunFunFun.

The farmer (who can now also be known as "o, popular one", as he is now "popular") did not show at the Bat Mitzvah. Margeaux asked him about it today and he said "Oops. I forgot." She called him an asshole. Which he is.

Eileen and I are on the freshman newspaper at school and one of the "teachers" that is incharge of it is SO DENSE. She is one of the aides at the LRC (Learning Resource Center). Basically she helps stupid people with things. The problem i s she is practically computer-illiterate and she's not all that great at english, either. I was typing a list of several people and I wrote, like, Suzy Q, Jon Doe, Ivanna Beanactor, and Lucy Goosy. Well.

Mrs. Icallmyselfateacher said to me "No, you don't put the comma before the and." and I said "Yeah you do, because there are more that two people in the list, and when there are three or mor things listed, the comma stays in." And she goes "Oh, really? I never knew that!"

My God. How does one gratuate from collage without knowing a comma goes after the and when more than two things are being listed?

I am just frustrating myself. I will start a new topic.

hmmmmmm.......

Interesting weather we're having, isn't it? Okay, so it's really just normal weather, but one may always talk about the weather. The weather is *never* an inappropriet topic.

Oooooh! I get to go now and carve my pumpkins for Halloween. I still don't know what I'm going as. I think I'll just wear my purple sequin dress and a fur coat. Or maybe I'll wear Mum's old spider costume. I'll figure something out.

TTFN!!

back || next