In which I complain about my Stressful Day

22 October, 2001 || 6:05 p.m.

This has just been

***ONE OF THOSE DAYS***

I'm just worn out. I had to drop my viola off this morning, and I didn't hear the warning bell ring, so I'm walkin down the hallway when all of the sudden, the bell rings. I, assuming it is the 5-minute warning bell, continue walking at a normal pace. However, when the morning announcements began, I began to get worried. So I ran up the back stairs, cut through Sunshine Hall (& they say the middle school promotes self-esteem??) and ran in to my homeroom. Now - YOU try explaining to a big ASS who was in the army, like, back when George Washington was around why it is you're late.

I HAVE ALMOST NEVER BEEN LATE IN MY LIFE!!! I hate being late. Absolutely hate it. Thank God, Mr. I Hate The Fricking Maggot Freshman let me go with a warning. I don't know what I would do if I got a referral. I think I'd seriously have a heart attack.

I stayed after school today for the freshman newspaper, and I'm supposed to stay after tomorrow, but I don't want to, so I'm skipping. It's not like they're going to make any life-altering decisions while i'm away.

I am just so very tireed. I still have to take the dog for a walk and read some stuff for French. It'll get done.

Maybe.

If I don't fall asleep first.

back || next