Boredom - and how I'm dying from it

15 October, 2001 || 5:37 p.m.

Wow.

I really have no life. I am so bored right now I swear I could...um...I could.....see? - I'm too bored to even think of what I could do.

sigh.

I really really really want this dress I like. It looks like the white Marilyn Monroe dress, except it's fire-engine red. It's also $155, so I doubt I'll be getting it.

I sound really spoiled and selfish, don't I. Okay, I *am* a bit spoiled (and a little selfish, too), but not nearly as much as I sound.

I really do care about my fellow-man (or wo-man, as the case may be).

However, right now I'm in a selfish state of mind. I haven't been able to be selfish lately.

What with the World Trade Center exploding and then finding out about my mom's cancer and then having to wait and wait and wait while she was being operated on and then with her starting the chemo...

Not to mention the fact that I just started going to high-school this year and have a reputation of "that smart girl" to keep up......

jeez. I've just switched from being selfish to being a whiner. Lemme get the cheese with my whine and I'll be all set.

Lalalalalalalalalala.......I'm so bored, I'm so bored, I'm so bored....

The farmer has a girlfriend. The farmer is my bff's ex-bf. He is a REALY PATHETIC LOSER. i mean - you think *I'm* bad - that's NOTHING!

Anywho (AK! I'm using Eileen's exclamations! - oh wait - she stole that one from me!!- anywho) he's got a new girlfriend who apparently does not realize that he is a Loser and she is a Prep. The two just don't go together.

On a brighter note....um........

The sun rose today!!!

We watched a movie in Science about a bunch of stupid, educated people who think (I mean *seriously* think) the earth is flat. It was pretty darn funny. Especially when the guy got out his plate and an orange to show why the sun sets. It was a hoot.

Well....

I'm going to leave you now (yes - I can hear your sighs of dissapointment). Chances are I'll gt so bored that I'll write again before tomorrow.

back || next