confused

30 September 2004 || 6:21 pm

I am so confused, right now. I'm just going through my college application stuff, trying to make sure I'm on top of things.

I just don't understand how the teacher recommendations work. One teacher gave me a sheet to fill out and hand back to her, another asked me to just write up a brief summary of activities I'm involved with.

I have so many questions. Do I actually hand teachers the ACTUAL form that came in my application packet for each school I need a reccommendation for? Do I label the sheets with the college name, if it's not printed on the sheet? The Common App says "give this form and a stamped envelope, addressed to each college, to a teacher who has taught you in an academic subject." Do I do that? Doesn't it all have to go through the Guidance office? If it's just mailed separately, and the college hasn't gotten my application, yet, do they save the letter, or just toss it? I don't want to screw up.

Margeaux, what did your brothers do?

I'm so confused.

back || next