it's now time for "this week's reason to be nervous!"

16 September 2004 || 8:55 pm

Good news: I get to miss English with Mr. Boring tomorrow so I can to New York for my interview at Barnard on Saturday.

Bad news: I have an interview at Barnard on Saturday.

It's just now setting in that this is really really important.

And I'm really nervous.

My top-choice school. I'm afraid I'm going to say something stupid, or come across incredibly average.

I usually do well with meeting people, and with talking about my goals for the future. I'm no good at smalltalk, but I think I have a pretty good grasp on what I want out of life. I just hope I can communicate that with the admissions officer in an intelligent and thoughtful way.

I also hope my college essays don't suck.

Think happy interviewing thoughts about me, please.

back || next