did I just say that??

20 April 2004 || 1:51 pm

Aww...man, there I go again. I hate using the word "cool" when I talk to reporters, because everyone does,a nd it's such a stereotypical teen word to say. I should probably pick something slightly better, like "great" or "fantastic" but I seem to always use "neat." I mean....neat???? Who the hell says neat??? Every time I hear myself say that, I feel like slapping myself. It's always like...wait, what did I just say? Did I just say "neat"?? The hell??

For those of you with no clue, here's the quote from today's newspaper artical about the library website:

"One of the keys to the Web site's success, said librarychick, is that she regularly asks teens to give her ideas for the site.

Emily, 16, a junior at CHS, was one who helped.

"I think it's very useful," she said. "If you ever need to find out when something is happening, you can use it. It's neat." "

See?!?!??? Aren't I just the biggest dork you've ever seen????

*sigh*

back || next