Okay, change of plans

10 April 2004 || 10:31 pm

Well, we were in New York this weekend to look at a couple schools. On Friday, we checked out NYU, and then got the "private" tour with the son of my father's college roommate, which turned out to be a little too private, since as we walked into Joe's dorm, there stood his roommate, fresh from the shower, trying to shove his privates into a pair of underpants. Joe looks a lot like Matt Burke-the-big-fat-jerk, only with pale, non-pimply skin and LONG light brown hair.

It sork of freaked me out.

Anyway, today we went to Barnard, and I really loved it. Really really. More than Columbia. I can't think of anything I don't just love about it. It's an all girls' school, but class admission is completely mixed between Barnard and Columbia students, so it's not like I'd be living in a convent. Once you're accepted, they do some serious serveys to personally match you with both an advisor and a roommate.

Now I just hope I can ge in...

back || next