This weekend, in all of it's wonderful-ness...

24 November, 2002 || 11:50 am

Time for an update from Emily. Aren't you all glad? Yeah, well you should be.

I have had an excellent weekend, thusfar. Too bad today's going to suck. Anyone want to kidnap me after pit today, and then bring me home again around 8:30 (ie. the end of SSYO)? It would be greatly appreciated. Anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

Or not.

Friday we went to see Punch-Drunk Love and I won't comment as Margeaux and Chris hated it with a passion. Then we came back to my house and played Scrabble. And it was fun. (Heh, heh...N E one fuck me....) Sigh...good times, good times. I really had a lovely time, thoug, Friday. Eileen left her Moulin Rouge cd here, and I've been listening to it nonstop, since then.

Yesterday, Eileen and I went to Amy's house for Courtney's surprise birthday party. We had lots of fun, we played twister and I won, even though I was in an extreme amount of pain.

Emily: ow, ow, ow...my legs don't stay like this long...spin the damn spinner!
Beth: oh, come on, Emily, you know you like it.
Emily: Oh, yes...contrary to popular belief, Beth, I am not used to having my legs wide open for this amount of time.

Tres funny. We were all sitting on Kyle, and we covered his face with blue frosting and took pictures. And I raped him. (But that was before the frosting).

Beth: so I sat sown on SpongeBob and he went "yahooooooo"! (Although, personally, I think it's have been funnier had she sat on him and he said, "I'm ready! I'm ready!")

I had (and still do have) a boob-balloon, and brought it to Chris's when Eileen and I walked over, after the party. And just for the record, I had way too much sugar and way not enough sleep, last night. I was on a total high, and it was odd. Just, just....odd. Chris's mum made us beef stew for dinner.

Eileen: so I told my mom we were having stew for dinner and she was all 'but you don't like stew!'
Ben: wait...who's Stu...oh

Holy crap it was funny. It was on par with "Wait, what's 'Renoir'?"

And Ben is ticklish. Hehehehe. (And muahahahaha, too).

We watched "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer", "A Charlie Brown Christmas", and "Lord of the Rings" last night. Okay, so I only half-watched LOTR, but that's okay. I got to see Elijah Wood, and that's what's important.

I really had a fantastic time, the past two nights. (heh, heh - how to freak out your boyfriend 101: wait until he walks in the room and then kiss your best friend. On the lips. Heh, heh.)

Anyway, I still have homework (I left math at school...damn) and I have to go to pit in another hour. J'ai color� des crayons, d'accord, Cathleen? Ha ha, nous sommes mauvais...

back || next