And I can taste the blood that flows down my throat, filling my lungs like wine poured into a glass.

31 October, 2002 || 10:28 pm

Happy Halloween, all. I had a lovely evening. We watch From Hell and I must say that I was disappointed. It wasn't as scary as I thought it would be. What with Jack the Ripper and all. I sort of wanted a movie I could stay up all night, wide eyed, clutching my blankets, petrified, but I'll sleep quite well, I think. That's okay, I can deal. Speaking of scary things, I think The War of the Worlds is on the radio, sometime tonight. Last year, on Halloween, I listened to a different radio program, from the '40's, about this guy who cut up his wife and hid her in the walls, but she was moaning still, so he didn't leave the house for fear someone else would hear the moaning and he'd be found out. Anyway, one day he gets a knock at the door and the person tells him he hasn't paid bills or whatever for too long, and the guy asks what he's talking about, he's only been in the house for a few days, and then the other guy tells him he's been in the house for 40 years. And then the first guy jumps out a window. It was pretty freaky.

I really should shower, now, but I am lazy. If I don't shower now, I'll have to shower in the morning, which would suck becaue then I'd actually have to haul my sorry ass out of bed, at 5:30.

But I'm really sleepy. Dammit, if it weren't for blasted school, tomorrow, I could just stay up however late I wanted, and then sleep in tomorrow, and shower tomorrow. Stoopit school.

But I did have fun tonight. Chris had the best costume. Go Chris. And I really have to go now, as the tone in which I'm hearing what I'm writing sounds remarkably like Stoner Girl. And the last thing I need, now's to be thinking of Stoner Girl. Because she is, well...there's just no excuse for her.

Goodnight, my dearies; Happy Birthday, my darling; and Happy Halloween to all the rest of my loves...

back || next