I've got a lovely bunch of....Pumpkins?

30 October, 2002 || 8:36 pm

Yuck. I was just carving pumpkins, which I usually enjoy, but I have no patience, tonight, and the one patten has a lot of cuts very close to on another. Let's just say I'll have a lot of fixing with toothpicks to do. And my thumb hurts.

Oh, well, the pumpkin smell is nice. Holiday-ish. (Speaking of Holidays, less than 25 days before Oldies starts playing Christmas music nonstop...yay!) Mum rented From Hell for us to watch, tomorrow. The movies 121 minutes long, so if we want to watch the whole thing (which I do - there's no way I'm only going to watch half of a scary movie....I'm freaked out enough, as it is) we'll have to put it in right at 8, or a little before, if humanly possible. (Also, if your 'rents come a little late, that's fine and dandy, too).

Which reminds me, do any of you need rides? Let me know, if you'd be so kind.

*stretch*

Oh, I'm sore. My back is sore and my arms hurt. I think pumpkin guts eat away at my skin, because whenever I carve pumpkins and I have pumpkin guts stuck to my arms for extended periods of time, my skin begins to burn. (Which can't possibly be normal...)

back || next