Stuck. Totally stuck and can't get anything moving, anymore.

17 October, 2002 || 3:38 pm

I just realized that ever since my computer crashed, I've been unable to write. I mean, sure, I've been writing here, and I've been pouring my soul down in my own journal, but fiction...I'm blank. Every time I pick up one of my notebooks and glance back at what I wrote, I pick up my pen, look down at the blank page in front of my, put the pen back down, close the notebook and put it away. And is sucks. Just sucks sucks sucks. I've written things that, not to be a complete snot-head, are pretty damn good. And I'd really like to have someone read it. But they can't read any of it until I've finished, and at this rate, I'll never finish anything. I get so wrapped up in the details of what I'm writing, I lose the plot, and can't find ways to make everything continue to move. I'm just stuck. I'm also out of blank notebooks. Once I start something in a notebook, I can't start something new, unless I'm positive the first thing isn't going anywhere. And 'm never positive, about anything. I need a new notebook for one story I'm working on, if I ever get around to continue working on it, because I've filled the one notebook. Started writing in it the summer before 7th grade, and I'm still not done, it's still not where I want it to be. And that just pisses me off. It should be farther than it is. It should, dammit! But it isn't, and now I can't write anything, so it doesn't look like anything I've written in the past will progress much, any time soon.

Arg.

back || next