Emily's update for the Day...

13 October, 2002 || 3:37 pm

Okay, Emily's updating. My homework is all done, except English, but that's just to finish Black Boy, which is, so far, right below The Old Man and the Sea and The Pearl on the list of Books that Suck and Have No Point. I'm also a little worried about something - Margeaux - have you listened to the cd I burned for you, yet? I burned the other one last night, and the original is in my room, so I stuck the copy in my computer to listen to it while I did my bio homework, but nothing played. It said it had something on it, but nothing would play. I don't know, maybe it's just the computer, I'm bring the cd upstairs to play in my cd player, and if it's still weird, I'll burn another copy. Who knows.

Anyway, I just finished practicing, which is fiddle-dee-dee for me. My dad told me to practice nad clean my room, but then he remembered I have tomorrow off, so I can clean my room tomorrow, instead, which is fine with me. It's not like it'll take long to clean my room, I more or less throw all the clothes on the floor in the laundry rooom, regardless of whether they're clean or dirty, make my bed, and open the top drawer of my dresser/nightstand, and sweep everything on top into the drawer. Out of sight, out of mind.

SSYO tonight. I don't really mind, since there's no school tomorrow. Last week Mrs. Conductor-lady told me I sounded good, and that I've improved since last year. That could be, or maybe it's just that I don't have Merrick and Jessmyn and Alisa and Bitch (er, Katie) who play better than me, therefore making me sound worse. Oh, yeah, and that Ben-Dan kid. But he doesn't count, because I can't remember his name.

Okay, Emily updated. I'm done now.

back || next