SSYO, Homework, Plans for Tomorrow (?), and emails...

15 September, 2002 || 9:50 pm

Well, here I am, back from rehearsal. And guess what!!

No, I did not win a rainbow-colored glitter-covered unicorn...guess again...

And, no, I did not see a giant turquoise giraffe.

Merrick isn't in the orchestra anymore!! Neither is Dan!! Woo-hoo!! That means there are three new violists, and me, which means I'm sitting first chair!!! Can you even believe it?? I can't.

(Of course, the downside to this is I'll actually have to practice...)

Do we have plans yet for tomorrow, anyone? I have a shitload of homework (take notes for chapter 2 in bio, answer the multiple choice and the even short answer questions in the back, start notes for chapter 3, a math worksheet on graphing (that I don't remember anything of...), edit my english essay (keep your mouth shut, darling - I know it's crap), write a paragraph for health on Taxol, and re-study for French and English), and I have to practice and do *shudder* housework.

However, I do know that Eileen is busy from 12-4, so maybe we could do something from, say, 4-8? That'd give me all afternoon for work...anyway, let me know what's good for everyone - as long as all my crap gets done before the 'rents come home.

I was actually in a pretty good mood, tonight. Surprising, I know. It's probably because I didn't have to see Merrick. Even though I did see Irene, and I still don't have anyone to hang out with during break, that's okay, because most of the kids in the orchestra are preps, sluts, or scumbags. I'm perfectly content to stand there for 15 minutes enjoying my goldfish and generic-brand cola bby myself.

Bleh, now I'm bored. I was just talking to Eileen and Joy, but they both left, leaving me to sit here and continue to write until someone of interest comes online. I just spent the evening with a bunch of music-people, I need to talk to someone who doesn't have a large sore on their neck from their fucking violin, dammit!! I'm okay. Really. Okay. Yeah.

Freeservers hasn't been working lately, so MI Designs has been down, and I can't even get to edit the html or anything, which is sort of pissing me off. It better be fixed, soon, or else Eileen and I'll have lost a ton of html. Which would suck beyond all belief because, I'm not sure if you're aware, html is not the simplest thing to just sit down and do. Thought must be taken, things planned, images created, loaded, and their addresses taken down. Right now, I'm just pissed it's not working. Sigh, we'll figure it out, eventually.

I just checked my email. Nothing. As usual. Don't you hate it when you can't get on the computer all day long, and you finally are able to sit down and go online, and you check your email, and there's nothing there. Or nothing of interest, anyway.

back || next