Eileen, Jen, Chili, and Shoes...

31 August, 2002 || 7:12 pm

I have a bad feeling about the future of existance as we know it.

Eileen is not around today, she went to some Scottish-thing, she told us yeaterday, but I had forgotten. Which means, unless she gets home soon and checks Diaryland and actually wants to have us over and her parents agree to having us over, we will all be staying at home tonight. Which, I am now sure, will cause the universe to collapse, or explode - one or the other, I'm not quite sure yet.

Guess how very very pathetic I am.

No, go on - guess!

No, no - the correct answer is very very much.

I figured out today that there are 116 days until (everybody's favorite....okay, my favorite...) CHRISTMAS!!!!! Woo-hooo!!

Yes, that's right - I figured out how long until Christmas. It is August. Christmas is in December. (116 days from now...)

Does anybody know when Jen comes home? I know her first day back at work is Thursday, but when does she actually come home? When will she be online again? I miss Jen, dammit!!

My mother has just informed me that in the fall sometime, y'all are to come over for a chili-and-macaroni-and-cheese party. Yummmmmmm. Now I'm hungry. Sigh.

We're having hot dogs for dinner tonight. And German potato salad. And corn on the cob. A very summer-y meal.

Do you all realize that, unless I go to church tomorrow, I will have no reason to dress up before Monday. And after Monday, I can't wear white shoes anymore? And that I don't have a nice pair of black shoes... What am I going to do??? I found a very spiffy pair of shoes online, but I'm not sure if they ship to the US, as it's an english website. See...aren't they spiffy:

back || next