Do You Wanna Buy a Duck?

26 August, 2002 || 11:03 am

Ah, good morning, all!

For some reason, I'm feeling rather cheerful this morning. Even if it is almost noon. I JUST GOT UP AND IT'S STILL MORNING, DAMMIT!!

I'm eating Cheerios with blackberries right now, and they taste good.

Sigh.

My mum is home this week, which may or may not be a good thing. It's okay. I can deal. She's buying me shoes, she's buying me shoes, she's buying me shoes...

Anyway, she has The View on tv right now, and they're all arguing about who's fault it is when a husband cheats on his wife and what the wife usually does when that happens. It's pretty pathetic. Now they're talking about putting gum in a cup before they go on camera.

Hey, speaking of gum, someone left their chewed-up gum on a gum wrapper on the counter last night. And, Chris, you left your sundae by the stove. And let me just say it was nasty-lookin' around 2 when I had to throw it out.

Bleh..no one's online. I want to talk to someone. LA LA LA LA!!!!!!!! I have energy!!!!!

I discovered two things last night.

One - that there are two (let's count them...one...two...) Frank Sinatra Barbie dolls on amazon.com. SEE?? Here and here. Isn't that so cool?? I think so.

Two - that as of yesterday, there are exactly 4 months until Christmas!!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!! I'm going to have to start making my Christmas list...oh, sigh... I love Christmas.

back || next