-

11 August, 2002 || 11:46 am

So my grandmother calls today. Ha. This has got to be good. My uncle was coming into the area this weekend for his high school reunion, and he was supposed to be in touch with Grandma. But he wasn't. He didn't call. He didn't stop by. He didn't do anything.

Grandma's all mopey now about "All of my other friends, their children take them places, they call and do things with them....my children never take me anywhere....maybe when Emily's your age, you'll understand....nobody understands....it's like that time I was told to keep the whole month open for your birthday dinner and then I was never called. It's just 'heck with mom' nobody cares....."

Et cetera, et cetera, et cetera....

So now, my uncle is on the shit list. And then my mother is on the shit list, too, for being related to him, which therefore means that my uncle is on my mother's shit list, as well.

I have to spend the whole frickin day with Grandma next Wednesday, which means I'm going to have to hear all about it all over again.

To the Usual Suspects...we'd better plan things to do both Tuesday and Thursday....I'm going to need as much support before and after my big day as I can possibly get...

back || next