We need a name!!!!!!!!

10 July, 2002 || 9:28 pm

Yes, Chris - you miss your Margeaux.

We all miss our Margeaux.

I, currently have only two posse members around right now - Chris and Jen. Though he is a darling, Christopher seems to be not much of a conversationaliat recently. A typical online conversation with The Darling:

Me - hi
Chris - hi
Me - snu?
Chris - nm
Me - la la la
Chris - :~)
Me - so...
Chris - yessum?
Me - oh, nothing
pause
Me - i g2g...ttyl
Chris - bye! ttfn!

I swear, that is about it. I love him to death, but I am going to die from lack of conversation.

Now, let me explain. Although I am at camp all this week, and I am with 11 other individuals from 9 am until 2 pm every day, they are simply not members of our little gang thing.

Which brings me to my next topic - our group. Why have we no name? We really don't. Some groups have a definate name (ie. Hairspray Girls), whereas we, who are all much cooler, have no name. We started out as just me, Eileen, and Margeaux. When it was the three of us, we were ZIM (although that was sort of an afterthought). Then Chris seemed to officially join. At that point, we could have simply called ourselves "The Harram." However, our group is not just The Harram anymore. Our full posse can be described as thus:

Eileen, Margeaux, Yours Truly, Chris, sometimes Jen, Ben, sometimes Hamida. Then, there are the people who we hang out with, but generally don't fully understand or appreciate what we have to offer as a group. These members would probably include most of the library group (ie. Alex - who is, yes, still considered a library buddy).

and then there are the people who some of us in our group will sometimes hang out with, or even people that the whole group will hang with, but are people that probably will not officially join and that have absolutely no idea just how weird we really are.

But anyway, I'm getting carried away. I do think we need a name.

back || next