It's Too Darn Hot

18 April, 2002 || 2:17 pm

Alex - I'm glad you're not mad at me. I have a tendency to run my mouth without thinking first...

But anyway (besides very very hot) how is everybody? I swear this has got to be the strangest weather-year we've ever had. Ever. This winter we had, like NO SNOW and now it is almost 90� and it is only APRIL 18!! Now I understand that if you live someplace warm all year long like Florida, Texas or Arizona (Heck! Anywhere below the Mason-Dixon line) 90� in April might not be that big of I deal. But this is UPSTATE NEW YORK we're talking about here. UPSATE NY!! Like, where we have 4 seasons: almost winter, winter, still winter and construction (for fixing the roads damaged in, yup, you guessed it - WINTER!).

I have to practice for the Coffeehouse tonight. I am going to play my NYSSMA solo. (New York State School Music Association - it's a compitetion thingie). I really hope Hamida shows up tonight. She's gotta be there. We're going to announce the winners of the Poetry Contest and read stuff and listen to Yours Truely play her magnificent (coffcoff) viola. Plus Jen needs Hammy there for her black person count. Without Hamida, we're going to look like a Ku Klux Klan, neo-Nazi, racist library. Which we are not. It is not our fault if those dumb black people don't want to read.

***NOTE!!! WHAT I JUST SAID WAS A BAD ATTEMPT AT A JOKE!!!!! DO NOT SUE ME FOR RACIAL DESCRIMINATION!!!!! I REALIZE THAT BLACK PEOPLE AS A WHOLE ARE A VRY SMART RACIAL GROUP!!!! Thank You.***

back || next