WTF??

17 April, 2002 || 11:18 pm

Okay, I know I just updated, but then I just read Alex's diary and HOLY FUCKING CRAP.

Alex, I did not say what I said to be excessively mean. I said it because I noticed that you kept pulling your shorts down (and they looked like pretty new shorts to me) PLUS you kept complianing how "skinny" I am. Telling me I am really really skinny is just as awkward for me as telling a slightly overweight person they are really really fat. I happen to be a normal body weight, I happen to have a high metabolism, and I appear to be, perhaps, thinner than someone else of equal body mass because, as you so nicely pointed out, I HAVE NO CHEST! Or hips, for that matter.

I do not think that your clothes look cheap or old or anything like that. I think that you are always dressed nicely and that even if you dressed like UTTER CRAP (which you don't) not many people would notice because you are fun to be with and a generally nice human being.

Now, when Person A points out something to Person B that Person B does not wish to have pointed out because it is so INCREDIBLY OBVIOUS and then Person B snaps back at Person A, firstly - don't dish it out if you can't take it and secondly - it was probably just said because Person B was, I dunno, OFFENDED by what was said so they, rather than get all huffy, decided to share their offence by some other means.

Also, in terms of how the ENTIRE SITUATION occured, one has no control over how one's body may or may not react to the climate. And if another one has a problem with it, they shouldn't have been looking there in the first place.

Jen - please do not stop complaining in your diary. You are allowed to write whatever the hell you want to. And please do.

back || next