NYPL

30 March, 2002 || 1:08 p.m.

Yes, Jen, we went to NYPL. It was pretty cool except for the fact that I thought I had millions of Exacto blades in my shoes jabbing into me with each step. I exaggerate not. Yes, I was wearing boots rather than sneakers, but I don't think that was it, as I have walked a lot in heals an I'm used to it. At the library, we got to look at a bunch of cool stuff. I've been to the other library in NY (where they have/had(?) Winnie-the-Pooh, but I've never been to NYPL before). They had a cool bible and Mark Twain's origional manuscripts for A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court and it was pretty cool.

I am spending most of today finishing my suit for tomorrow. Oh, the joys of procrastination...

ps. Jen - what kind of t-shirts?? Could they say EGPL on the front???? lol...

back || next