Alice Liddell

26 February, 2002 || 5:48 p.m.

I really should be doing my homework right now, but I don't feel like it. I'm tired. I'm worn out. I want to go to bed. Scratch that. I want to eat dinner and then go to bed. And I don't want to wake up until Tomorrow at 2 pm, and then I'll go back to sleep until Friday at 4ish. Wouldn't that be great? I really really really hate going back to school after a vacation.

Now, I'd like to stop complaining, but I'm afraid I simply can't do that. It just doesnt work that way. Sigh.

I was just looking at pictures of Alice Liddell, who, in case you didn't know, was who Lewis Carroll (the author of Alice in Wonderland) based his character Alice on. He was obsessed with little girls and had many "child friends." Alice and her sisters were the daughters of the Dean of Oxford University, where Carroll (who's real name is Charles Lutwig Dodgson) worked as a math professor. Carroll told the stories of "Alice's Adventures Underground", as the tale was originally called, to Alice and her sisters Edith and Lorina to amuse them on one of their many outings.

I Love Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass as they are Mad Cool. And Alice was a little cutie pie.

aliceliddell

Isn't she just darling???!!

back || next