In which I am small

19 December, 2001 || 3:47 p.m.

Woah. I feel very small. Have you ever made a big eal oout of something only to discover that you were wrong the entire time? That's not what happened to be, but that's just about how big I feel. Why, do you ask? Well, I'll tell you why. I just read Phoenixchild's diary (I don't know why I continue to call her Phoenixchild when I *know* her name is Phoebe) Anyway, her last entry marked her 200th entry. First of all, I'd like to say CONGRATULATIONS because 200 is a big number. So, I went to see howmany entries I've written in what amount of time so I could figure out how long before I will have 200 entries written. Well. I determined that, at the rate I've been going, I will have 200 entries next December. "So," I thought to myself with a na�ve pride, "that's pretty cool. Let's see just how long it took Ms. Phoebe Caprona to write that much."

Now, you, the reader, must understand that I *do* love to read her diary and I *don't* try to compete because there really is no competition - she'd have won anyway. Dear me, I seem to be digging myself deeper and deeper onto a hole and it doesn't look like I've got Lassie near by to help.

So, after my smug little conceitedness I went and looked at the list of Phoenixchild's entries. Her first entry was on April 20th OF THIS YEAR!!!!!!!!!!! That means it took her 8 MONTHS to write 200 entries.

Don't I just feel so big now.

back || next