When all we really wanted was...hehehehehehe, SEX!

08 November, 2001 || 9:45 p.m.

Well hasn't this just been the longest week in the history of Man. And it's not even over yet!! ARRRG!!!

I totally forgot to do my Global homework yesterday, so I did it tonight and hope he'll take it tomorrow. I did an extra-good job on it so if he decides to take points off for tardiness, it'll still get a good grade. (Or at least a half-way decent grade.)

Eileen and I stayed after school today with Mr. Chorusteacher to review our audition song. We're trying out for this thing our school does. It's basically a bunch of kids singing and dancing to showtunes on stage. It sounds like it'll be a lot of fun if I make it. The audition song is "Why Can't You Behave" from "Kiss Me, Kate," which I love. However, the arrangement we have has slightly different rythms from what's on the cd, so we sing it a *little*off in places.

After we stayed after for chorus, Eileen and I walked to the library (like we always do) where we hung out with Lee and Jen. Jen showed us pictures of her in her wedding dress. It's lovely. *sigh* I'm such a softie.

Eileen and I were singing about "Little Old Lady Land" to our library "posse." (which reminds me - some kid asked Eileen who her posse is and Eileen was telling Jen and Jen goes, "Well - if we were living in 1985, my posse would be...")

Anyway - back to singing little old lady land. We cracked our library posse up with it it goes "...When all we really wanted was...hehehehehehe, SEX!" It's mad cool.

Tomorrow is the end of the first Marking Period in school. I have to finish my Calligraphy project in Art. I fear it won't get done and I'll fail. I took a test in a magazine about what one's "Major Fear" is. I discovered that I am caught in the middle. My two major fears are Fear of Rejection and (suprise, suprise) Fear of Failure. Lord have Mercy.

On the bright side, I got a box of chocolate covered cherries today.

On the dark side, I had to pay 6 bucks for them..

On the bright side, we did a lab today in science and I got to sing "This little light of mine."

On the dark side, Joy almost killed me for singing the *same verse* over and over and over and over and over and...

back || next