Christopher, Christians, and Comics

14 October, 2002 || 9:10 am

HAPPY BIRTHDAY CHRIS-CHRIS

La. And Sigh. Good morning, all. I woke up too early this morning. I sent my alarm for 8 so I could be up before noon, but damn it's hard to wake up early when you go to bed late. I read the first 5 chapters of Dancing on the Edge last night. I don't know why I'm re-reading it, even, I must've read it a thousand times before, and I really should be finishing Black Boy.

The banner at the top of this page is annoying. It flashes "Robin's Ramblings: Miscellaneous musings of a Christian novelist." Shooot me, somebody shoot me, now. I'm thinking I'll buy myself a gold membership for Christmas, or I'll ask my dad for one, as I sure as hell aren't going to have $30 to dish out, especially what with three birthdays this month, all sorts of holidays coming up in December, et cetera et cetera. Plus, if I ask for it from "Santa", I can ask for the Super Gold membership, and get more image hosting. *waggles eyebrows*

The comics were disappointing this morning. Tomorrow we find out Satchel's secret in Get Fuzzy, which, along with Pearls Before Swine, has got to be the greatest comic ever. Would you like to see the best comic ever?? Go here.

Muahahahaha!!

back || next