That nice hair cut feeling...

25 July, 2002 || 10:49 am

I just got back from the hair dressers. I love getting my hair done. It's always so nice afterwards. And it always smells all shampoo-y. You know that feeling you get when you have really clean, nice hair? That's how I feel right now. Sigh. It's just a very happy, pretty feeling. Sigh again.

We might go over to Eileen's house later, if she can have us over. I just called her on the way home, but she was still asleep when I called, so of course, no plans had been made.

Which is just dandy with my mother, who gave me the impossible task of cleaning out two junk drawers we have full of wrapping paper, ribbon, glitter, glue, and various other craft supplies. And I have to practice for my lesson tonight. I am just not in the mood to do either. I'm leaving for a week in two days, I'd really rather spend time online or with my friends, having fun.

But, no. That could never be allowed. Just let her do whatever she wants?? Oh, heavens no! What a ghastly idea!!

Sorry. I've gotten carried away with myself, again...

back || next