I'm baa-aack!!

23 February, 2002 || 1:54 a.m.

Hello, all - Yes, I'm back! And I know you missed me!!!

I~ I'd *love* to go see Peter Pan with you tomorrow, just call me in the morning or I might not wake up!

I just got home a while ago, we actually got to Philidelphia earlier than expected (we got in at 8:15) but they had a security problem so we were sitting on the plane for two hours waiting to get off. Anywho, not that you really care, but we *eventually* got on the aeroplane to Albany at 11:30 (which isn't bad for a 9:55 flight! *smirk*)

Other cool news I GOT MY DIARY REVIEWED! I'd put a link so you could see my review, but I'm too lazy to so I'll just tell you what I got on things. My major problem was the layout, I have a broken image at the bottom of the page that *wasn't there before I left for vacation*! Anyway, I only got like, a 12 out of 20 on the layout because of that and my Lady - Tramp pics at the bottom and my ribbon pic at the top. As much as I would like to raise that score, I can't bring myself to take away my teal ribbon. I think I will, however, try to raise my grade by making the "older" page the same as my actual diary. I thought it was cool fr them not to match for some visual interest, but I'm wacko, so what do I know.

I'll write more about my trip some other tie, but right now I just want to talk briefly on Daniel Pearl. I, being away, don't know when they discovered he was dead, but I heard about it at the aeroport and I almost broke down crying. I just can't believe how sad that must be. Just imagine, that you are married to a reporter, and you are very proud of him. You are a young couple and you love each other very much. Then you find out the joyful news - you're pregnant! It's your first baby and both of you are so so happy. Then comes September 11. And you are both saddened by the news. And then your husband, of whom you are so proud, is sent to the Middle East to report. You probably talked to him on the telephone long distance one night and ended the conversation in tears, saying "I love you." But the next nigh you recieve a different phone call. "Mrs. Pearl, your husband has been kidnapped..." and eventually "Mrs. Pearl, your husband is dead..." And all you can think about is how, seven months ago, you we so happy together about your baby, and so very in love, and so very alive.

And then it was all shattered.

I just cannot get over that point. That one night you'd be talking about anything, your new baby, the war, what you made for dinner, that you talked to his sister...but then the very next night, it was all gone.

back || next