Cool (and just plain fucked-up) names

20 January, 2002 || 10:55 p.m.

I, for one, am glad Margeaux *finally* likes someone I can say, hands down, no question, DAMN-STRAIT, is hot. As for #4 on the list, OMG WHERE DID THAT COME FROM??!! Sorry. I'll stop yelling now. Just, WOW. I can honestly say that I never saw that one coming. I have a problem with the fact that his name is Jesse. It's just too "Free Willy." It's like naming your kid Merrick (yeah, he's nice, but MERRICK? - What the hell name is THAT?) or Irenie (honest to God that's her name. It's spelled Irene, but pronounced Irenie. Her full name is Irenie Fitzgeraled-Cherry. Something has got to be done about parents who give their kids hyphanated last names.) So I have a problem with Jesse. And, yes, I know, I like some *really* weird names, and there are many weird names of people I know that I don't mind.

For example, the girl I used to sit next to in SSYO. Her name is Jessmyn. I think that is really pretty. But you know what's even cooler? Her middle name is Winter. How marvy is that? I mean, how much more double cool with knobs can you get? Or even triple cool. With knobs, of course.

back || next