Lack of trust, surplus of viola, and painage

04 November, 2002 || 8:25 pm

Margeaux,

I don't know if you'll read this before tomorrow, but I can't sleep over, Friday. My mother doesn't trust me enough to let me. It's just "setting the stage" for other things happening. I think she assumes that because she was a tramp, I am, too. Which is a load of bullshit. It looked like my dad was going to stick up for me, for a second, but when Mum's reached a decision, she doesn't change her mind, come hell or high water. Which is bullshit, as I've mentioned. I know she's worried about me and doesn't want me doing anything I'd regret, but I don't think she understands that if I wanted to do something, I'd find a way to do it, regardless. And now I've gotten myself all worked up. It pisses me off that she doesn't trust me, at all. She didn't even try to pull the old, "it's not that I don't trust you, but things can happen..." She said, straight out, that there's no reason for a co-ed sleepover, because it makes you think that blah, blah, blah...(I sort of tuned out after that.)

Arg.

Well, in other news, I have way too much viola in the next few weeks. I have rehearsal tomorrow, a lessson Thursday, SSYO Sunday, rehearsal Tuesday, a lesson Thursday, SSYO Saturday, a concert Sunday, rehearsal Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, lesson Thursday, SSYO Sunday, rehearsal Monday and Tuesday, and then Thanksgiving.

Arg.

J'ai mal au dos.

Le Yuck.

Au revior, maintenant...

back || next