there's a sad sort of clanging from the claack in the hall...

09 October, 2002 || 10:43 pm

I'm in a bit of a better mood, now: I was just in the basement looking around (I don't even remember what for, which is sort of sad, as it was only about 8 minutes ago). Anyway, I was looking around and I found my Jagged Little Pill cd (or maybe it's Eileen's...or Mrs. Conlon's...there were three of them floating between houses for a while...) and I found the three tapes I thought I'd lost of my Alice books on tape. Yay for me, don't you know. So maybe life doesn't totally suck, always, and maybe I don't hate you all, and maybe I only extremely dislike myself, as hate is an awfully strong word. Maybe.

But I am slightly in a better mood. Which is good, because I'm really no fun to be around when I go to bed depressed and then wake up depressed, in the morning. Trust me.

My mother watches real quality television - tonight at nine she watched an hour of some jackass going out on dates with 15 sad, sorry, pathetic bimbos. That's right - she watched The Bachelor.

(Real quality televison..what'd I tell you?)

Oh these modern days...

back || next