not applicable

08 October, 2002 || 3:48 pm

I just realized all the time I've put into this diary, and how I've really managed to say nothing at all. It's making my whole life seem rather pointless and stupid, right now, and I'm feeling pathetic and sorry for myself over my highly-pathetic life. I've had teachers tell me I'm a good writer - well this sure as hell doesn't prove it. If I can't think of even a paragraph of something interesting to say each day, what does that say about me? I shudder to think of it. All this time and energy, wasted. Because, really - keeping a diary and updating it when nothing has a point or is of interest to anyone has got to be the biggest waste of time.

I don't know why I bother, when, to look back on it all, it's just depressing. I hate when I feel pointless, like this - like I'd rather die than continue.

back || next