A Fantastic Day

05 July, 2002 || 10:28 pm

I have just had one of the best 24 hours of my life.

Where to begin...

I'll start with yesterday. July 4, our nation's birthday. Woooeee. My mom and I picked up Chris and Ben and brought them to the pool, where we met Margeaux and, eventually, Eileen. After the pool, Margeaux's wonderful mother brought us to see the fireworks. Ben bought me two glow stick thingies, as he promised on Wednesday night. It was rather funny because there were five of us (teens) and Margeaux's mom, which makes six people. Except Margeaux's mom has a five person car, so I had to lie across the three people sitting in the backseat. It was rather interesting. I like Ben's hair.

So I got my glow sticks, we watched the fireworks, and then Margeaux asked her mom if we could all sleep over at her house. So, then we went to Friendlys (where we saw Kate, our waitress from Wednesday) and we split a $5 sundae. Ben drank my spit again, and then he was invited to go to Maine by Kate, who was leaving today at 10 to go see her "true love." I will not pretend to be excited about the prospect of Ben going to Maine to see Alex.

We were at Margeaux's house and we played BS and Truth or Dare until we went in the living room and watched the beginning of Dogma. At around 4:30, the paper was delivered and Margeaux's dogs started to bark, which started off a chain reaction, causing Margeaux's mom to wake up and tell us to go to bed. Eileen, Margeaux and I woke up at 7:15-ish, but Eileen was feeling sick, so she went home. :~(

The boys got up soon after she left, and we finished watching the movie. Ben's mom picked him up and then Chris and Margeaux and I watched the beginning of Cannibal the Musical, which was very funny. Look at all the teepees we have...

Margeaux's dad brought us to the library at noon, where Ben met us. Then, Chris's mom picked us up and brought us to Chris's house where we watched four more movies. Ben left, and after The Wizard of Oz, we watched a little bit of Daria before Chris's sister, Jess, brought us home.

And now I'm at home, sitting here, typing (for almost a hlaf hour), talking to Ben and Chris on AIM (yeah, as if I haven't had enough of them...), wearing Chris's sweatshirt that he said I could have and that I love, and wearing both glow sticks as headbands because I had them on my head on the way home and I haven't taken them off yet.

back || next