Kissing Jessica Stein

26 May, 2002 || 6:30 pm

I'm just so bad at updating. I'm going to make a resolution to update every day. Or at least every other day. I just went to see Kissing Jessica Stein and it was really good. I enjoyed it immensly.

It is, if you don't know, about a woman, Jessica, who answers a women seeking women personal add in the newspaper even though she herself is not gay. She meets Helen and they click right away. It was really well done in that yes, there was a sexual aspect to it, but their relationship was first based on friendship. It made a lot of sense, you know, that it was just two people who love each other, regardless of gender.

I, personally, have no problem with gay people. It does, however, sort of freak me out. I can see myself as Jessica. Late twenties or early thirties and absolutely no dating opportunities whatsoever. Though I don't really care, persay, I simply have not stopped to really question my sexuality.

I am 15 years old. I have never had a boyfriend. There are no guys that I like or even that I find especially attractive. I seem to find that, as I am female, I can be a better judge of female beauty.

Does this mean I'm gay?

I don't think so. I could be strait, right? I mean, I'm only 15. That's young. It's normal to question yourself at this age, is it not? I think I might be comfortabe talking to my mom about life, except she's told me that she never doubted herself in that way.

It was a really good movie, though.

back || next