Carrot Cake - yuck!

02 April, 2002 || 7:15 p.m.

Yes, Jen, I do de-clay-yer that....Well, I don't really know what, but I just really wanted to say that.

Arrrrg!! Have you ever been typing along when suddenly your finger hits the wrong key, so you hit delete, and then procede to hit the very same key??? So you delete it again and hit the wrong key yet again????? That just happened to me. Twice.

I need to really start planning what I'm going to do with Jen's shoes. I am, in case you don't know, painting her shoes for her wedding. I'm going to make them very cool. They will be, like, fabbity. Triple cool witth knobs.

I just made a carrot cake, which is funny, since I don't even like carrot cake. It was from a box and it was really easy, but then I had to make it difficult by deciding to make frosting carrots all around the cake. And I had to fix up the damn coloring with the damn frosting and I could not find the right shade of orange. It kept looking peach then melon then rose, then honey!! I finally got it to work, the cake looks great even if I (aong with the entire kitchen and I think the dog - where is he anyway?) are now completely covered with orange frosting.

back || next