I bit of muttering about our lovely public schools

07 September, 2002 || 1:16 pm

Ahh, the glory of homework. *coughcough*

I'm not used to doing homework. I haven't done homework since last June, and now I am expected to do it again. I don't like that. Already, even after two days, it is obvious that 10th grade is much harder than 9th. And then, I assume, 11th will be much harder. Which sucks. I like my Global and English classes alright, but sigh it's still a lot of work. Why in the world did I ever agree to take Honors Biology? I don't even like biology. We learned about cells and the like in 7th grade, yes, that is true. However, I distinctly remember not paying attention during that unit, and now I don't know the information. (However, I strongly doubt I'd know it anyway, for math I'm re-taking the final exam I took last June, and there are things on it I forgot how to do...)

Well then, that was my little gripe about school. Model Congress starts, we think, on Wednesday. That means my life will, once again, have meaning. I absolutely love Model Congress. think I'd drop out of school, move to NYC, and become a bum if there were no MC. Or I'd end up killing all my teachers (ie. Mrs. Bioteacher).

Mr. K (the MC teacher-person) said next Wednesday, but Mr. K is not always very reliable, Leeners can vouch for that. Also, George was having a hissy fit about the fact that we can't have MC next Wednesday, that's September 11. And while I do understand some people might have a problem with doing extra cirruculars that day, we can't just not do it because of that. I intend to have a good time. We can't grieve forever, and I really see nothing wrong with starting Model Congress on September 11.

Last September 11, I got my braces off. I remember, because the radio was on and Dr. J was muttering, "holy shit...oh, fuck...holy shit..." the entire time his hands were in my mouth. Let me just say that that is not the most comforting thing in the world to hear, especially when your teeth are involved.

back || next