What do you see when you turn out the light? I can't tell you but I know it's mine...

26 August, 2002 || 6:53 pm

So Margeaux dropped Eric off at college today. You all know what this means, right?

All of the Usual Suspects are now only children. I don't care what y'all say, if you are the only child living with your parents, that makes you an only. Regardless of the number of siblings you may have living other places. Period.

And while I'm thinking of it, I hate that word.

I've decided to make my New Year's resolutions earlier, because, in my own little world, the year starts in September. I don't know why I'm doing this, I usually don't even make a resolution in January, why the hell would I do it now?? But I am, regardless. I resolve to be nicer to people, even those that I don't like. I will still, of couse, bitch about people I don't like, but I will try to talk to people and be nice and considerate etc., etc., etc.

Sigh.

I've alse decided to send an email to someone every day. I don't know why. Just one of those random things I do.

I have, for the moment, anyway, lucked out with my viola. I opened my case to practice today, and the a string was sticking straight up in the air. It must have broken sometime last week because of the weather. and I don't have another string because my dad doesn't seem to understand that sometimes strings break, and I should always have an extra set. I have a replacement C string, but the C string never breaks, so that's just friggin pointless. On the bright side, I don't have to practice today. On the dark side, I still have a lesson on Thursday whether I've practiced or not, and it will be pure hell if I haven't.

La La La...Beth - if you read this tonight, did you call about schedules? I WANT MINE, DAMMIT!! Call me when you get yours, we can compare classes. Unless the stupid school f***s up again and mails the first half of the alphabet early. Arg. Don't you just love public schools?

I went shoe shopping today. I came home with a pair of gym shoes, a pair of Anne Klein shoes, a cranberry-colored button-down shirt, a brown sweater, a grey skirt, and a pair of khakis. Not bad for one afternoon. Not bad at all.

back || next