More of the fucking computer which should be thrown from a window...just not quite so FUCK THIS!!!!! as last time...

13 August, 2002 || 2:42 pm

My compuer is still totally fucked up. None of you will have any idea what I'm complaining about except Jen, so y'all can just stop reading now.

So I put the "Install Software" disk in the computer, holding down the c key. The computer starts up, and then I get a window popping up telling me the disk cannot be read by the computer and do I want to initalize the cd? I clicked okay, and then there was another window saying that if I do that, all the information on the cd will be erased. I didn't think that's be a good thing, so I just canceled. Should I have gone ahead with the initalization? And then, I was thinking that I'd just take the disk out of the computer and see if I could start it up normally, but they won't let me eject the disk because it holds the systems folder. I tried moving the systems folder onto the desktop, but I couldn't because it's "a locked disk."

My dad told me to call my Uncle Paul, but I haven't talked to him in about a year and a half, I really don't feel like calling him up and just ramdomly saying, "Hey, Uncle Paul, this is Emily - rememer me? My computer is fucked up and I need your help...." It just seems too weird. I'll have Dad call him tonight when he gets home from work. To the Suspects - there's a very good chance y'all'll get to hear my dad's classic "fuck me" routine tonight...so just beware...

I still have to practice and bring the clothes to the dry cleaner. I'm supposed to walk the dog, but it's too hot for that, so I'll just say I walked the dog and not actually walk him. A little white lie never hurt anyone. And it's hot outside.

Nobody is online. I want to talk to someone, dammit! Eileen just called, but she left to finish watching Jerry Springer.

Don't my friends just love me? I'm way up there on their list of priorities - just under crap television.

Yay for me.

back || next