What's the matter with people...there can be guy/girl friendships!!!!!

28 December, 2001 || 10:57 p.m.

Well hello everyone. I was just at Chris's for a post Christmas par-tay. It was fun. Margeaux had to leave early, so it was just me, Eileen and Chris, which is cool, cuz then we can be flirty without people thinking we're total nuts. People always get so worked up when we (ZIM) (er, Margeaux (Z), Eileen (I) and I (M)) are around Chris. I just don't get it. Simply because he is a guy does *not* mean there has to be more than simply a friendship. And just because we all flirt like crazy and run our feet up each other's legs going "nice pants - dockers" does *not* mean we *like* each other. I mean, of course we LIKE each other, we wouldn't hang out if we didn't LIKE each other, if we didn't enjoy one another's company. We don't *like* one another, though. Although Chris goes through periods where he's obsessed with Margeaux, we're sitll all just friends.

*

*

*

Jen - prepare to be embarrassed.

I feel I must comment on Alex's recent entry. To start, Alex! - I don't think you're being a suck up. Trust me, I know when suck-upping is occurring, I am The Queen of sucking up, you did not suck up.

And secondly, to Jen. I just want to let you know that Alex's entry does not just apply to Alex. It applies to probably every teen you've ever befriended. You go out of your way to make us feel less stupid and dorky, even if you don't know you're doing it. I know Alex, Eileen and I have learned from knowing you and that we are not the same people we were before we met you.

So, along with Alex, I thank you.

So very much.

back || next